17th Discussion Meeting on Thermodynamics of Alloys (TOFA)

28 September – 2 October 2020 • Bad Staffelstein, Germany

17th Discussion Meeting on Thermodynamics of Alloys (TOFA)

28 September – 2 October 2020 • Bad Staffelstein, Germany

Congress details


Organisational remarks

Educational Center Kloster Banz

Hanns-Seidel-Stiftung e. V.

96231 Bad Staffelstein, Germany


28 September – 2 October 2020

Dr. Martin Palm
Dr. Frank Stein
MPI für Eisenforschung GmbH, Düsseldorf, Germany

Hans Jürgen Seifert (Germany)
Sergiy V. Divinski (Germany)
Suzana G. Fries (Germany)
Stephanie Lippmann (Germany)
Frank Stein (Germany)
Martin Palm (Germany)

Alan Dinsdale (United Kingdom)
Ales Kroupa (Czech Republic)
André Costa e Silva (Brazil)
Andy Watson (United Kingdom)
Armando Fernández Guillermet (Argentinia)
Boguslav Onderka (Poland)
Byeong-Joo Lee (Republic of Korea)
Claudio Schön (Brazil)
Frank Stein (Germany)
Gabriele Cacciamani (Italy)
Gabriella Borzone (Italy)
Hans-Jürgen Seifert (Germany)
Herbert Ipser (Austria)
Ikuo Ohnuma (Japan)
Jan Vrestal (Czech Republic)
Jean-Marc Joubert (France)
Joonho Lee (Republic of Korea)
Jürgen Brillo (Germany)
Klaus Richter (Austria)
Krzysztof Fitzner (Poland)
Luis Filipe Malheiros (Portugal)
Malin Selleby (Sweden)
Mojmir Sob (Czech Republic)
Nathalie Dupin (France)
Olga Fabrichnaya (Germany)
Philip Nash (USA)
Rada Novakovic (Italy)
Raymundo Arroyave (USA)
Simona Delsante (Italy)
Suzana G. Fries (Germany)
Tetsuo Mohri (Japan)
Toshihiro Tanaka (Japan)
Wu Ping (Singapore)
Yong Du (China)

The deadline for abstract submission was extended to 27 May 2020.
Accepted abstracts will be either presented as oral or poster presentations.

The official conference language is English.

The conference will be accompanied by a specialised industrial exhibition. Interested companies are requested to contact Conventus.

Conventus Congressmanagement & Marketing GmbH
Anja Kreutzmann / Julian Unger

Carl-Pulfrich-Straße 1
07745 Jena, Germany

Phone +49 3641 31 16-357 / -330

Fax +49 3641 31 16-243
anja.kreutzmann@conventus.de / julian.unger@conventus.de


1st Meeting: Vienna, Austria, 1988
2nd Meeting: Sant Feliu de Guixols – Barcelona, Spain, 1990
3rd Meeting: Nancy, France, 1992
4th Meeting: S. Margherita Ligure – Genoa, Italy, 1994
5th Meeting: Marseille, France, 1996
6th Meeting: Kiel, Germany, 1998
7th Meeting: Stockholm, Sweden, 2000
8th Meeting: Roma, Italy, 2002
9th Meeting: Vienna, Austria, 2004
10th Meeting: Beijing, China, 2006
11th Meeting: Krakow, Poland, 2008
12th Meeting: Porto, Portugal, 2010
13th Meeting: Pula, Croatia, 2012
14th Meeting: Brno, Czech Republic, 2014
15th Meeting: Santos, Brazil, 2016
16th Meeting: Seoul, Republic of Korea, 2018
17th Meeting: Bad Staffelstein, Germany, 2020